Useful Links

HistoryOfWebDesign-HelloWeb

usefullinks1

ODCC

Main Website: http://orilliacameraclub.ca

BLOG: http://orilliacameraclub.ca/blog/

MAP (Local Shooting Locations): http://orilliacameraclub.ca/map/

E.P.P. (Electronic Photo Policy): Updated August 30, 2016 – Item #5 is now 24 months versus 12 months. This allows a variety of photographs for web display!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4qDI6NrZV2VT0lLamg4SklydEk/view?usp=sharing

ORILLIA NATURALIST’S CLUB

http://www.couchconservancy.ca/ONCWebsite/index.htm

LAWS

Ontario Photography Law: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4qDI6NrZV2VUHNmZ1JiWVN6Wjg/view?usp=sharing

PHOTOGRAPHY & CAMERA BASICS

Photography Basics:(via National Geographic)https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4qDI6NrZV2VS0FKcUh1QWpTbVU/view?usp=sharing

Get To Know Your Camera:  (via Joshua Dunlop – Expert Photography) 11 Minutes.

Get to Know Your Camera! – YouTube 

20 Essential Photography Tips: (via Bob Books UK

https://www.bobbooks.co.uk/blog-post/20-essential-photography-tips-for-beginners-1

MAGAZINES

PhotoNews: http://photonews.ca/

The Canadian Nature Photographer: http://www.canadiannaturephotographer.com/

National Geographic (Canada): http://www.canadiangeographic.ca/

INSPIRATION SITES

1x: https://1x.com/

500px: https://500px.com/

Deviant Art: http://www.deviantart.com/

Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/

Google+: https://plus.google.com/

PHOTO EDUCATION

Light Stalking: http://www.lightstalking.com/

PetaPixel: http://petapixel.com/

Improve Photography: http://improvephotography.com/

Fstoppers: https://fstoppers.com/

Popular Photography: http://www.popphoto.com/

Strobist: http://strobist.blogspot.ca/

Digital Photography School: http://digital-photography-school.com/

Fro Knows Photo: http://froknowsphoto.com/

Picture Correct: http://www.picturecorrect.com/

Cambridge in Colour: http://www.cambridgeincolour.com/

Envato Tuts+: http://photography.tutsplus.com/

Chase Jarvis: http://blog.chasejarvis.com/blog/

Scott Kelby: http://scottkelby.com/ 

Joe McNally: http://blog.joemcnally.com/

Trey Ratcliff: http://www.stuckincustoms.com/

DIY Photography: http://www.diyphotography.net/

Photography Talk: https://www.photographytalk.com/

British Journal of Photography: http://www.bjp-online.com/

PhotoShelter: http://blog.photoshelter.com/

Photo Attorney: http://www.photoattorney.com/

Expert Photography: https://expertphotography.com/

Phlearn: http://phlearn.com/

Creative Live: https://www.creativelive.com/

MUSIC FOR SLIDESHOWS

YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/audiolibrary/music

CAMERA REVIEWS

Steve’s Digicams: http://www.steves-digicams.com/

Digital Camera Review: http://www.digitalcamerareview.com/

PC Mag: http://www.pcmag.com/reviews/digital-cameras

The Camera Store TV: https://www.youtube.com/user/TheCameraStoreTV

SOFTWARE

Any Software Tools:  http://www.anysoftwaretools.com/photographer-toolbox/

LENS BUYING GUIDE

Best Buy: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/buying-guides/lens-buying-guide/pcmcat329300050006.c?id=pcmcat329300050006&type=category&pageType=REDIRECT&issolr=1&searchRedirect=lens+buying+guide

RETAIL SALES

Henry’s: http://www.henrys.com/

Vistek: https://www.vistek.ca/

B & H Photo (USA): http://www.bhphotovideo.com/

Electric Retina: http://www.directdial.com/store/electricretina

——————————————–

BROKEN LINK ? – Let us know here: ODCC webmaster

– opens your email (We can fix this!)-